fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Our summer series of invited lectures on the theme “Spirituality on the Edge” takes place on alternate Thursday evenings at 7:30pm in the Lower Mews.

 

  • 16th May: Rev Canon Rachel Mann - Christianity on the Edge. Rachel is a transgender priest, poet, writer and broadcaster. Her most recent book is shortlisted for the Michael Ramsey Theology Prize.
  • 30th May: Jonathan Stead - Spirituality in a Time of Crisis, reflecting on living under apartheid and through its collapse.
  • 13th June: Fiona Gardner - On the Edge of Insight. Fiona is a psychoanalytic psychotherapist, spiritual director and writer, who will bring spiritual and psychological insight to the American contemplative and writer Thomas Merton.
  • 27th June: Revd Maria Shepherd - Building Bridges: a Story of Emerging Understanding Between Christians and Pagans. The Rector of Avebury explores the challenges and possibilities presented by working in a community with strong links to a spirituality older than Christianity.
  • 11th July: Nicky Gladstone, ordinand and project leader at Carecent, York, reflects on her work with those who may feel themselves on the edge of society.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 27 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 4 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 7 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 11 Jul at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 14 Jul at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 14 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 18 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 21 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 25 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 28 Jul at 10:00am

Latest Events

Toppings - Victoria Hislop
Wed 26 Jun 8:00pm-9:30pm
Building Bridges - Rev Maria Shepherd
Thu 27 Jun 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 28 Jun 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 28 Jun 7:30pm-9:00pm
Repair Cafe
Sat 29 Jun 10:00am-2:00pm