fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

On the basis that:

  1. The world is facing a severe crisis of environmental degradation and climate change that affects our ability to sustain human civilisation in its present form;
  2. The main cause of the crisis is human activity;
  3. The crisis is inextricably linked to global injustices and inequality;
  4. The crisis indicates a failure of human beings to follow God’s mandate to care for the world and to seek justice among its peoples;

We, the leaders and members of Christ Church, Julian Rd, Bath, want to publicly recognise a Climate and Environmental Emergency, and commit ourselves to:

  1. Examining our lives individually and corporately in relation to this crisis, and seeking to live faithfully to God;
  2. Bringing forward by April 2022 an action plan to minimise our negative corporate impact on the environment and climate and to help restoration where possible;
  3. Encouraging our members to make relevant lifestyle changes appropriate to their circumstances;
  4. Encouraging action on this emergency in our neighbourhoods, workplaces and other spheres of activity;
  5. Using whatever influence we may have to bring about positive actions by local and national government and by corporations.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 19 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 22 May at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 22 May at 5:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 26 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 29 May at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 2 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 5 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 9 Jun at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 12 Jun at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 12 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 16 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 19 Jun at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 19 Jun at 4:30pm

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 20 May 11:00am-1:30pm
Julian House Day Centre
Mon 23 May 9:30am-2:00pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 26 May 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 27 May 11:00am-1:30pm
Julian House Day Centre
Mon 30 May 9:30am-2:00pm