fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Not published yet

On the basis that:

  1. The world is facing a severe crisis of environmental degradation and climate change that affects our ability to sustain human civilisation in its present form;
  2. The main cause of the crisis is human activity;
  3. The crisis is inextricably linked to global injustices and inequality;
  4. The crisis indicates a failure of human beings to follow God’s mandate to care for the world and to seek justice among its peoples;

We, the leaders and members of Christ Church, Julian Rd, Bath, want to publicly recognise a Climate and Environmental Emergency, and commit ourselves to:

  1. Examining our lives individually and corporately in relation to this crisis, and seeking to live faithfully to God;
  2. Bringing forward by April 2022 an action plan to minimise our negative corporate impact on the environment and climate and to help restoration where possible;
  3. Encouraging our members to make relevant lifestyle changes appropriate to their circumstances;
  4. Encouraging action on this emergency in our neighbourhoods, workplaces and other spheres of activity;
  5. Using whatever influence we may have to bring about positive actions by local and national government and by corporations.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 8 Dec at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 11 Dec at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 11 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 15 Dec at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 18 Dec at 10:00am
Christmas Carol Service
Sun 18 Dec at 7:30pm
RUH Carol Service
Mon 19 Dec at 7:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 22 Dec at 11:00am
Crib Service
Sat 24 Dec at 4:30pm
Midnight Mass
Sat 24 Dec at 11:30pm
Christmas Day Eucharist
Sun 25 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 25 Dec at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 25 Dec at 5:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 29 Dec at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 1 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 5 Jan at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 8 Jan at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 8 Jan at 10:00am

Latest Events

CANX Toppings - Mary Berry
Tue 6 Dec 7:00pm-9:30pm
Concert - Owen Spafford & Louis Campbell
Wed 7 Dec 7:00pm-10:00pm
Pilgrim Feast
Wed 7 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm
Norland Nannies Christmas carols
Thu 8 Dec 4:00pm-5:30pm
Norland Nannies Christmas carols
Fri 9 Dec 10:00am-11:30am