fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Christ Church is delighted to be able to host a range of concerts and events.

We are a regular venue for the Bath International Music Festival and have in the past played host to artists such as Joanna MacGregor, the Hilliard EnsembleExaudi and Bath Camerata. Concerts recorded at Christ Church have been broadcast on BBC Radio 3 and reviewed in the national press. It is also a pleasure to be able to host concerts given by groups from our local community, especially nearby schools and universities.

We are also delighted to host a number of book signings for Topping and Company and have played host to, among others, Kate Adie, Simon Sharma, Brian May, Iain Rankin and David Gower.

Christ Church is located only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath. The main church building can seat a total of 420 people, with many of the seats being in our balcony, which provides excellent acoustics and a good view of the front of the church. In addition to our large main organ, we also have a small chamber organ. Our advanced lighting system can illuminate the inside of the church with any colour we choose, enabling us to create atmospheres suitable for a variety of different events. We can provide kitchen facilities and a green room.

For smaller events (or use as a large green room), our Lower Mews is also available.

If you would like to find out more about hiring Christ Church for a concert, please e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 26 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 29 May at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 2 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 5 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 9 Jun at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 12 Jun at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 12 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 16 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 19 Jun at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 19 Jun at 4:30pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 23 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 26 Jun at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 26 Jun at 5:00pm

Latest Events

Julian House Day Centre
Mon 23 May 9:30am-2:00pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 26 May 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 27 May 11:00am-1:30pm
Julian House Day Centre
Mon 30 May 9:30am-2:00pm
Art Exhibition - Colin Chumbley & Ling Zi
Fri 3 Jun 12:00am-10:00pm