fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community
 

CHANGE OF DATE - Sunday 22nd August - to bring the community together after a difficult year, there will be a Julian Road Community Celebration with a 1950s feel. Some fun activities are planned and Christ Church will be responsible for providing teas in Lower Mews and a white elephant stall, and the church and ringing tower will be open. We will need volunteers and participants. Please see the June Link for more details.

Updated 20th March 2021

Good news! Christ Church Council have agreed to resume services with the congregation in church starting on Easter Sunday, 4th April. We hope lots of you will be able to join us, and Sunday services will also continue to be streamed online for those who can't be there in person.

www.facebook.com/christchurchbath/

The 11am Thursday Eucharist services will return to being held in church (not streamed online) starting on 8th April.

8am morning prayer each weekday is being run on Zoom. Please contact Lore (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. / 07595 294146) for more details or an invitation to join the Zoom session.

The church will remain open for private prayer on Wednesday afternoons from 2 - 4pm for anyone local who may want to drop in.

CAP WEBJuly’s charity of the month is Christians against Poverty. CAP was founded in 1996 by a financier who felt called to use his knowledge to help the poor. Starting in Bradford, it has expanded nationwide, running church based centres to help people in debt. It has since expanded its services to tackle the causes of debt and poverty too. As well as CAP Debt Help, they run CAP Job Clubs, provide help with dependencies through Fresh Start and a brand new service, CAP Life Skills, to equip people to live well on a low income.

Read more on https://capuk.org and you can donate at https://capuk.org/get-involved/donate

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 29 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 1 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 5 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 8 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 12 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 15 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 19 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 22 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 26 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 29 Aug at 10:00am

Latest Events

Church open for private prayer
Wed 28 Jul 2:00pm-4:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 30 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
Church open for private prayer
Wed 4 Aug 2:00pm-4:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 6 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
Church open for private prayer
Wed 11 Aug 2:00pm-4:00pm