fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

As a proprietary chapel, Christ Church is not obliged to have a parochial church council (PCC). Indeed some of the Trustees’ responsibilities are necessarily those normally handled by a PCC.

For many years, however, the Trustees have limited their responsibilities to those described here, and have given authority to “Christ Church Council”, a group elected by and from the members of the congregation at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) to manage the week-by-week activities of the church. This gives the congregation a democratic voice in the operation of Christ Church.

Council typically meets six times a year and discusses issues relating to the day-to-day running of the church and wider topics about the future direction and vision for the church. The dates can be found in the online church calendar. Church Council has a regularly updated work plan, which describes the topics to be discussed at each meeting during the year. This ensures all aspects of church life are discussed on a regular basis. You can see the current work plan here.

You can use the links below to find out more about the members of Church Council or to read minutes of council meetings.

If there are any issues you'd like council to discuss, please use the Contact Us link on the left to make your suggestion.

Finally, please pray for council and its important work.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist
Thu 13 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 16 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist
Thu 20 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 23 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist
Thu 27 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 30 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist
Thu 3 Sep at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 6 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist
Thu 10 Sep at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 13 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist
Thu 17 Sep at 11:00am

Latest Events

CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 14 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 21 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 28 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 4 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
Toppings - Maggie O'Farrell
Tue 8 Sep 8:00pm-9:30pm