A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

mewsoutside

The Lower Mews is our church hall and is located behind the main church building, on the north side of our site - walk through the car park past the main church entrance to find it. We use this space for various events and meetings, especially those involving food as there is a well equipped kitchen.

The Lower Mews is also available for hire. The space consists of an entrance lobby (approx 3m x 4m), the main hall (approx 9.5m x 6.5m), the kitchen (equipped with two hobs, two ovens, two fridges, a dish washer and a microwave) and a toilet. Please e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to find out more about hiring the Lower Mews.

mewsfoyer mewsmain mewskitchen
Lobby Main Hall Kitchen

 

The Lower Mews was originally part of Christ Church Infants School, which merged with the nearby St. Andrew's School in 1976. The Upper Mews was also part of the school and is currently leased to Bath Academy of Media Makeup.


Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 23 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 26 May at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 26 May at 5:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 30 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 2 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 6 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 9 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 13 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 16 Jun at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 16 Jun at 4:30pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 20 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 23 Jun at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 23 Jun at 5:00pm

Latest Events

Bath Festival - Nosferatu
Wed 22 May 8:00pm-11:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 24 May 11:00am-1:30pm
Toppings - Colm Toibin
Wed 29 May 7:00pm-9:30pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 30 May 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 31 May 11:00am-1:30pm