A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community
The Eucharist is central to our worship but we also place an emphasis on lay participation in the liturgy, with the congregation playing a central part in our services: serving as chalice assistants, leading intercessions and reading.
 
We believe strongly in allowing all those who profess faith in Christ Jesus to participate in communion. This includes welcoming children to communion before confirmation (following the General Synod regulations and their precursors). We fully support the ordination of women and the consecration of women as bishops.
 
Christ Church’s musical tradition is one of its major defining attributes and the reason many members of the congregation choose to worship here. The standard is high despite our relatively small size. This is made possible by the energy and passion of a succession of dedicated music directors, the support of a salaried organist and the choristers’ own love for the repertoire. The music is varied, embracing works from the renaissance to the recently composed.
 
Children are always welcome at all our services. We feel strongly that children should be encouraged to play a key role in our worship, and in our wider fellowship. Please read Our Welcome to Children, which gives more details of the welcome we offer.

Please click on a menu item to find out more about the particular services held at Christ Church.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 19 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 26 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 29 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 2 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 5 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 9 Aug at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 12 Aug at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 12 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 16 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 19 Aug at 10:00am

Latest Events

Trustees Meeting
Wed 18 Jul 7:30pm-10:30pm
Bath Community Big Band gig for B&NES Citizens Advice Bureau
Wed 18 Jul 7:30pm-10:00pm
Pilgrim Group - Does God laugh?
Thu 19 Jul 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 20 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 20 Jul 7:30pm-9:00pm