A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Discovering and deepening faith is a journey, a pilgrimage to draw closer to God through our understanding of the life, death and resurrection of His Son, Jesus Christ.

The Pilgrim Group meets in the Lower Mews at 7:30pm on alternate Thursdays to discuss, laugh, pray and study together. Check the online calendar to find out when the next Pilgrim Group meeting will take place.

The group began when a number of us wanted to study "The Pilgrim Course" written by theologians Stephen Cottrell, Steven Croft, Paula Gooder and Robert Atwell. We are still together and still called the Pilgrim Group.

This summer, we have a series of interactive talks with invited speakers on the theme "taking theology out of church".

 

 

Upcoming Services

Empire Windrush 70 Thanksgiving Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 1 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 5 Jul at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 8 Jul at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 8 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 12 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 15 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 19 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 26 Jul at 11:00am

Latest Events

Christ Church helping at the Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 24 Jun 11:00am-3:15pm
Caribbean BBQ
Sun 24 Jun 12:00pm-2:30pm
Toppings Book Store - Tim Winton
Tue 26 Jun 8:00pm-9:30pm
Toppings - Antony Beevor
Wed 27 Jun 8:00pm-9:30pm
New You! meeting
Thu 28 Jun 12:00pm-1:00pm