A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Discovering and deepening faith is a journey, a pilgrimage to draw closer to God through our understanding of the life, death and resurrection of His Son, Jesus Christ.

The Pilgrim Group meets in the Lower Mews at 7:30pm on alternate Thursdays to discuss, laugh, pray and study together. Check the online calendar to find out when the next Pilgrim Group meeting will take place.

The group began when a number of us wanted to study "The Pilgrim Course" written by theologians Stephen Cottrell, Steven Croft, Paula Gooder and Robert Atwell. We are still together and still called the Pilgrim Group.

We are currently studying the book of Acts. We’re using Nick Page’s book Kingdom of Fools, which is a retelling of Acts as a novel, to help us understand some of the context and historical background of Luke’s account.

 

 

Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 22 Feb at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 25 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 1 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 4 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 8 Mar at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 11 Mar at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 11 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 15 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 18 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 22 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 25 Mar at 10:00am

Latest Events

LMG Lent Lunch
Thu 22 Feb 12:00pm-1:00pm
Lent book reading
Thu 22 Feb 1:15pm-2:15pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 22 Feb 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 23 Feb 11:00am-1:30pm
Peter Oborne - Middle East in Meltdown
Fri 23 Feb 7:00pm-9:30pm