fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

The choir sings during a serviceBath has many churches, yet we believe we have a valuable place amongst them.

No single church’s worship and community can fully encompass every aspect of God’s nature and Christ’s ministry, and there are certain aspects that we think we have a calling to express.

 

Welcome and hospitality
For I was hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you welcomed me (Matthew 25:35)

We wish to offer the welcome of Christ to all who come to our door. We are proud to be a OneBodyOneFaith Visible Congregation. Our welcome to everyone is best sumarised by our inclusivity statement:

 

We are an inclusive church
We do not discriminate, on any level, on grounds of economic power, gender, mental health, age, family configuration, physical ability, race or sexuality. We seek to welcome and serve all people in the name of Jesus Christ; to proclaim the Gospel; and in the power of the Holy Spirit to enable all people to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of God.
You are welcome here

 

An expression of beauty
Give unto the Lord the glory due unto his name; worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness (Psalm 29:2)

People find beauty in art, music and words of many different kinds. We know that for many in our congregation the liturgy of the Eucharist and the Anglican choral tradition are both ways in which they find themselves brought into the presence of God.

 

Fellowship is an important part of life at Christ Church

Exploration and debate

Were not our hearts burning within us while he was talking to us on the road, while he was opening the scriptures to us? (Luke 24:32)

We believe that God allows us to explore our faith and to wrestle with scripture, and that we are in good company when we do so. We aim to provide safe spaces where people can engage in respectful debate, because for many this is part of their walk with God. We do not believe that doubt is the enemy of faith.

 

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 1 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist
Thu 5 Nov at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 8 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist
Thu 12 Nov at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 15 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist
Thu 19 Nov at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 22 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist
Thu 26 Nov at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 29 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist
Thu 3 Dec at 11:00am

Latest Events

CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 30 Oct 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 6 Nov 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 13 Nov 11:00am-1:30pm
Toppings - Matthew Parris
Wed 18 Nov 8:00pm-9:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 20 Nov 11:00am-1:30pm