fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Our monthly prayer cycle provides a focus for the prayers of the Christ Church community, both in private and at services. Please use them as suits you best to help you pray for people from within the church and in the wider community - locally, nationally and internationally.

April 2021 Prayer Cycle

 

Thursday 1 April For our flower arrangers and those who look after the church
Friday 2 April For the homeless
Saturday 3 April For children and their families
Sunday 4 April Thanksgiving for the Resurrection
Monday 5 April For the emergency services
Tuesday 6 April For refugees
Wednesday 7 April That we may hunger and thirst after righteousness
Thursday 8 April For Mark our Lay Reader
Friday 9 April For those with addictions
Saturday 10 April We give thanks for our blessings
Sunday 11 April For our Archbishop, bishops and clergy
Monday 12 April For our armed forces and police
Tuesday 13 April For countries with economic problems
Wednesday 14 April For our Local Ministry Group partners
Thursday 15 April For those preparing for marriage
Friday 16 April For the mentally ill
Saturday 17 April For the chaplaincies at Bath's Universities
Sunday 18 April For Angela our Verger
Monday 19 April For architects and designers
Tuesday 20 April That we may have grace to love
Wednesday 21 April For our bell-ringing team
Thursday 22 April For good relationships between different faiths
Friday 23 April For countries which have experienced storms and flooding
Saturday 24 April For our charity of the month
Sunday 25 April For all clergy taking services at Christ Church
Monday 26 April For workers in social services
Tuesday 27 April We give thanks for beauty in creation
Wednesday 28 April For good use to be made of this prayer cycle
Thursday 29 April For those who produce publicity for Christ Church
Friday 30 April For those who care for the sick

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 22 Apr at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 25 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 29 Apr at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 2 May at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 6 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 9 May at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 13 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 16 May at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 20 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 23 May at 10:00am

Latest Events

CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 23 Apr 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 30 Apr 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 7 May 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 14 May 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 21 May 11:00am-1:30pm