fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Our monthly prayer cycle provides a focus for the prayers of the Christ Church community, both in private and at services. Please use them as suits you best to help you pray for people from within the church and in the wider community - locally, nationally and internationally.

September 2021 Prayer Cycle

Wednesday 1 September For Mark, David and the choir
Thursday 2 September For those at sea
Friday 3 September For those who have been forced to flee their homes
Saturday 4 September That we may have the gift of faith
Sunday 5 September For Jane and Janet our churchwardens
Monday 6 September For scientists and engineers
Tuesday 7 September For those who live or work in care homes
Wednesday 8 September For our Diocese of Bath and Wells
Thursday 9 September We give thanks for family and friends
Friday 10 September For those finding it hard to earn a living
Saturday 11 September For good use to be made of this prayer cycle
Sunday 12 September For Lore our priest in charge
Monday 13 September For those who work in local government
Tuesday 14 September We give thanks for beauty in the world around us
Wednesday 15 September For the Trustees of Christ Church
Thursday 16 September For Christian unity
Friday 17 September For victims of natural disasters
Saturday 18 September For our charity of the month
Sunday 19 September For our Junior Church
Monday 20 September For the Queen and other heads of state
Tuesday 21 September We give thanks for the freedoms we enjoy
Wednesday 22 September For those who live and work in the streets around Christ Church
Thursday 23 September For all in hospital
Friday 24 September For those who use and run food banks
Saturday 25 September For countries in conflict
Sunday 26 September For Kara our curate
Monday 27 September For journalists and those who work in the media
Tuesday 28 September That we may have grace to forgive
Wednesday 29 September For those who organise and attend events at Christ Church
Thursday 30 September For those preparing for marriage or recently married

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 30 Sep at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 3 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 7 Oct at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 10 Oct at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 10 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 14 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 17 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 21 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 24 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 28 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 31 Oct at 10:00am

Latest Events

Church open for private prayer
Wed 29 Sep 2:00pm-4:00pm
Toppings - Elizabeth Day
Thu 30 Sep 7:00pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 1 Oct 11:00am-1:30pm
Church open for private prayer
Wed 6 Oct 2:00pm-4:00pm
Toppings - Elif Shafak
Wed 6 Oct 7:00pm-9:30pm