fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

There are times in everyone's life when there is need for help and support from friends and neighbours. At Christ Church, we try to be a friendly and supportive community, so we have a team of people able to help at times like this. This might include social, home and hospital visits, practical help and spiritual care (prayer, home communion and confidential listening).

If you have need, or know of another member of our church who has need of a pastoral care, please contact our Priest-in-Charge, Rev. Lore Chumbley (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 07595 294146). Alternatively, there is a box at the back of church for you to suggest anonymously someone who may need some support.

 

Where To Turn Guide

With the help of Age UK Bath, a team from Christ Church has compiled our Where to Turn guide. This gives suggestions of useful resources which are available at times when you may need extra help. It covers the following topics:

  • Security
  • Safety
  • Domestic help
  • Finance
  • Carers' support
  • Dementia support
  • Avoiding scams
  • Loneliness
  • Health care
  • "One foot in heaven"
  • Mobility
  • Food
  • Homeless shelters and clothes
  • Disability and age-related perks

On Sunday 26th November, Lore Chumbley and Margaret Heath appeared on BBC Radio Bristol to talk about our Where To Turn guide. You can hear their interview here.

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 26 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 29 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 3 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 6 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 10 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 13 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 17 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 20 Oct at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 20 Oct at 4:30pm
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 24 Oct at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe & Macmillan Coffee Morning
Fri 20 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 20 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm
All-age games day
Sun 22 Sep 12:00pm-3:00pm
Toppings - Max Hastings
Wed 25 Sep 8:00pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 27 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm