fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

There are times in everyone's life when there is need for help and support from friends and neighbours. At Christ Church, we try to be a friendly and supportive community, so we have a team of people able to help at times like this. This might include social, home and hospital visits, practical help and spiritual care (prayer, home communion and confidential listening).

If you have need, or know of another member of our church who has need of a pastoral care, please contact our Priest-in-Charge, Rev. Lore Chumbley (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 07595 294146). Alternatively, there is a box at the back of church for you to suggest anonymously someone who may need some support.

 

Where To Turn Guide

With the help of Age UK Bath, a team from Christ Church has compiled our Where to Turn guide. This gives suggestions of useful resources which are available at times when you may need extra help. It covers the following topics:

  • Security
  • Safety
  • Domestic help
  • Finance
  • Carers' support
  • Dementia support
  • Avoiding scams
  • Loneliness
  • Health care
  • "One foot in heaven"
  • Mobility
  • Food
  • Homeless shelters and clothes
  • Disability and age-related perks

On Sunday 26th November, Lore Chumbley and Margaret Heath appeared on BBC Radio Bristol to talk about our Where To Turn guide. You can hear their interview here.

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 17 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Feb at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Feb at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 3 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 7 Mar at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 10 Mar at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 10 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 14 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 17 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Mar at 11:00am

Latest Events

Exploring Christianity course
Mon 18 Feb 7:30pm-9:30pm
Council Meeting
Tue 19 Feb 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 22 Feb 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 22 Feb 7:30pm-9:00pm
Exploring Christianity course
Mon 25 Feb 7:30pm-9:30pm