A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

There are times in everyone's life when there is need for help and support from friends and neighbours. At Christ Church, we try to be a friendly and supportive community, so we have a team of people able to help at times like this. This might include social, home and hospital visits, practical help and spiritual care (prayer, home communion and confidential listening).

If you have need, or know of another member of our church who has need of a pastoral care, please contact our Chair of Trustees, Nick Wells -email - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  

Where To Turn Guide

With the help of Age UK Bath, a team from Christ Church has compiled our Where to Turn guide. This gives suggestions of useful resources which are available at times when you may need extra help. It covers the following topics:

  • Security
  • Safety
  • Domestic help
  • Finance
  • Carers' support
  • Dementia support
  • Avoiding scams
  • Loneliness
  • Health care
  • "One foot in heaven"
  • Mobility
  • Food
  • Homeless shelters and clothes
  • Disability and age-related perks

On Sunday 26th November, Lore Chumbley and Margaret Heath appeared on BBC Radio Bristol to talk about our Where To Turn guide. You can hear their interview here.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 25 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 28 Jul at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 28 Jul at 5:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 1 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 4 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 8 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 11 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 15 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 18 Aug at 10:00am
No Choral Evensong in August - Sorry!
Sun 18 Aug at 4:30pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 22 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 25 Aug at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 25 Aug at 5:00pm

Latest Events

Pam Rhodes Stories behind our favourite hymns
Mon 22 Jul 6:00pm-8:30pm
Toppings - James Comey
Wed 24 Jul 7:00pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 26 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 2 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 9 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm