fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Christ Church is delighted to be able to host a range of concerts and events.

We are a regular venue for the Bath International Music Festival and have in the past played host to artists such as Joanna MacGregor, the Hilliard EnsembleExaudi and Bath Camerata. Concerts recorded at Christ Church have been broadcast on BBC Radio 3 and reviewed in the national press. It is also a pleasure to be able to host concerts given by groups from our local community, especially nearby schools and universities.

We are also delighted to host a number of book signings for Topping and Company and have played host to, among others, Kate Adie, Simon Sharma, Brian May, Iain Rankin and David Gower.

Christ Church is located only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath. The main church building can seat a total of 420 people, with many of the seats being in our balcony, which provides excellent acoustics and a good view of the front of the church. In addition to our large main organ, we also have a small chamber organ. Our advanced lighting system can illuminate the inside of the church with any colour we choose, enabling us to create atmospheres suitable for a variety of different events. We can provide kitchen facilities and a green room.

For smaller events (or use as a large green room), our Lower Mews is also available.

If you would like to find out more about hiring Christ Church for a concert, please e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 30 Sep at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 3 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 7 Oct at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 10 Oct at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 10 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 14 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 17 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 21 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 24 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 28 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 31 Oct at 10:00am

Latest Events

Church open for private prayer
Wed 29 Sep 2:00pm-4:00pm
Toppings - Elizabeth Day
Thu 30 Sep 7:00pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 1 Oct 11:00am-1:30pm
Church open for private prayer
Wed 6 Oct 2:00pm-4:00pm
Toppings - Elif Shafak
Wed 6 Oct 7:00pm-9:30pm