fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Music

Music plays an important part in the life of Christ Church.  We have a large, successful choir, and an excellent organ and many of our services are accompanied by choral music - follow the links below for more details. You can also read more about our Director of Music and Organist.
 
We also enjoy hosting concerts, both for local groups and touring international ensembles.

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 15 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 19 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Dec at 10:00am
Christmas Carol Service
Sun 22 Dec at 6:30pm
Crib Service
Tue 24 Dec at 4:30pm
Midnight Mass
Tue 24 Dec at 11:30pm
Christmas Day BCP Eucharist
Wed 25 Dec at 8:00am
Christmas Day Eucharist
Wed 25 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 26 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 29 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 2 Jan at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 5 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 9 Jan at 11:00am
BCP Eucharist
Sun 12 Jan at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 12 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 16 Jan at 11:00am

Latest Events

Norland Nannies Christmas Carol Service
Fri 13 Dec 10:00am-11:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 13 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 13 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 20 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 20 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm